College Offers Extended Hours as Fall Semester Nears

August 3, 2021

Guenther Enrollment Services Center exterior

Many of the college’s enrollment and advisement offices will offer extended weekday hours from Monday, Aug. 16 through Friday, Sept. 3 to better serve students enrolling for the fall semester.

Selected student service and advisement offices on campus will be open as follows:

  • Monday, Aug. 16 - Thursday, Aug. 19: 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 20: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 23 - Thursday, Aug. 26: 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 27: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 28: 9 a.m. - Noon
  • Monday, Aug. 30 - Thursday, Sept. 2: 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 3: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

The following offices will be open during these time periods:

  • Admissions
  • Bookstore
  • Cashier's Office
  • Continuing Education
  • Financial Aid
  • Health Services
  • Placement Testing and New Student Orientation
  • Public Safety (ID carding)
  • Registrar
  • Academic advisement areas, including
    • Applied Technologies Academic Advisement
    • Business and Computer Science Advisement Center
    • Criminal Justice Advisement Center
    • Liberal Arts and General Studies Advisement Center

Fall semester classes begin Monday, Aug. 30. More information about enrolling in the upcoming semester can be found at www.hvcc.edu/fall.

Media Contact

Office of Communications and Marketing
Guenther Enrollment Services Center, Room 267