A State University of New York College (SUNY) community college, Hudson Valley Community College is sponsored by Rensselaer County and overseen by a 10-member Board of Trustees. The college’s faculty and staff are led by Dr. Roger A. Ramsammy, the college’s seventh president.


Roger A. Ramsammy, Ph.D. (2018)
Ph.D., M.S., Howard University
B.S., University of DC

Jonathan D. Ashdown, Ph.D. (2011)
Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) 
Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S., B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Donal Christian (2020)
Vice President for Administration and Chief Financial Officer
M.B.A., University of Miami
M.A., B.A., CUNY City College

Allison Collins Schroeder (2020)
Chief Advancement Officer
B.A., Dickinson College

Louis Coplin II (1987)
Vice President for Student Affairs
M.A., Empire State College
B.A., SUNY College Fredonia

Judith DiLorenzo (1993)
Vice President for Academic Affairs
M.A., SUNY Empire State College
B.S., Northeastern University
A.A.S., Forsyth School of Dental Hygiene

Margaret Geehan, Ph.D. (1997)
Dean of Institutional Assessment
Ph.D., M.S., SUNY Albany
B.A., SUNY New Paltz
A.A.S., Fashion Institute Technology

Gayle Healy, Ed.D. (2008)
Dean of Student Development
Ed.D., Northeastern University
M.S.Ed., College of Saint Rose
B.A., Russell Sage College
A.A., Hudson Valley Community College

Penny Hill (2011)
Dean of Economic Development and Workforce Initiatives
M.B.A., The Sage Colleges
B.S., SUNY Albany
A.A.S., Hudson Valley Community College

Matthew Howe (2007)
Associate Dean, Academic Advisement and Retention
M.A., SUNY Binghamton
B.S., SUNY Oneonta

William Jojo (1989)
Interim Chief Information Officer
M.A., B.S., Empire State College
A.S., Hudson Valley Community College

Suzanne Kalkbrenner (2007)
Senior Advisor to the President
B.A., Fordham University
A.O.S., Mildred Elley

Dennis Kennedy (2010)
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
M.A., SUNY Albany
B.A., Marist College
A.A., Hudson Valley Community College

Patricia Klimkewicz, Ph.D., RN-BC (2000)
Dean of Health Sciences
Ph.D., Walden University
M.B.A., M.S., B.S., The Sage Colleges
A.A.S., Mohawk Valley Community College

Ian LaChance (2005)
Dean of Enrollment Services and Registrar
M.S., SUNY Albany
B.A., Roger Williams University

Regina M. LaGatta ‘73 (2014)
Vice President of External and Government Affairs
M.S.Ed., College of Saint Rose
B.S.Ed., SUNY Brockport
A.S., Hudson Valley Community College

Lucille A. Marion, Ph.D. (1983)
Vice President and Executive Director of Capital District Educational Opportunity Center
Ph.D., M.S., B.A., Ed Specialist University Certificate, SUNY Albany

Karen Paquette (2017)
Executive Director of Human Resources
M.S., Central Michigan University
B.S., Seton Hall University

Kathleen Petley (1987)
Executive Director for Institutional Effectiveness and Technology
M.S., SUNY Albany
B.A., SUNY Binghamton

Hector M. Rodriguez, Ph.D. (2022)
Associate Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) 
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
M.B.A., University of New Orleans
B.S., University of Puerto Rico

Deborah Shoemaker (1995)
Associate Dean of Community and Educational Partnership
M.S., B.S., Russell Sage College

Ainsley Thomas (2017)
Chief Diversity Officer
M.A., SUNY Albany
B.A., LeMoyne College

Tyese Traynham (2018)
Assistant to the President
B.A., College of Saint Rose

Ronalyn Wilson (2019)
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
M.S., B.A., SUNY Albany